Daily Archives: November 21, 2010

The food I eat while covering the 49ers

I like covering the 49ers. But when they suck on the field (like they did today), I like to occupy my mind with other things… like the free food.

Free food isn’t guaranteed at most sporting events. The 49ers and Raiders provide free food at their stadiums. The Warriors have a $7 buffet for the media. Food there is good, but I prefer free. It tastes better.

Of course, I’ve been told that food back in the day when the 49ers were winning Super Bowls was much better. When a team wins, food tastes better I suppose.

But anyway, here are some pics of the food I ate today while suffering through the 49ers’ shutout loss.

Building my own chicken and steak fajita. It looks bad, tasted not bad.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Sports