Daily Archives: May 19, 2014

‘Crisis’ getting canceled was exactly what I expected

Goodbye.

I haven’t been paying attention to the news so I only found out today that “Crisis” has been canceled. Too bad. I thought they had a great pilot.

But of course, as I continued to watch the show I was feeling that it wasn’t going anywhere. Plus, it almost became a chore to watch and continue on. It just kept dragging and ultimately, they took too long to get anything going and it died.

It was a good storyline with real potential. But if you aren’t wowing people in every episode, they won’t tune in. They didn’t and this died. It was bound to happen.

But I can at least put to rest my frustration with privileged white people. So many spoiled teens in the movie, I kind of wanted them to stay kidnapped forever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Television