Whatever happened to the GEICO caveman? I love those commercials!

My caveman bobblehead joins my other bobbleheads.

My friend Brian got me a GEICO caveman bobblehead knowing that I love the caveman. I have been a huge fan of the GEICO caveman since they started featuring them in their advertisements a few years ago.

“So easy, even a caveman can do it.”

That’s the slogan from the car insurance company that they used along with the caveman commercials.

It’s hilarious to me how cavemen in today’s society try so hard to get the political correctness of the slogan. The entire thing is hilarious.

But everywhere they go, they see GEICO and it just ruins their day. It kills them so much! These are two of my favorite commercials from the entire series.

So why do I like this so much? I don’t know. It’s so random and funny that I can’t get enough of it.

It was so popular that ABC even made a mini-series out of it. Yes, they did a sitcom based off cavemen trying to adapt to today’s society. The show, by good TV standards, was terrible. But I loved it!

The show didn’t last long but it had its moments of the cavemen struggling to adapt into the society of America. One of my favorite episodes is when one of the cavemen takes a job as a substitute teacher. He is forced to join a pep rally when the school mascot, a caveman, offends him and all hell breaks loose. Watch it here starting at the 7:00 mark.

Now the caveman fad has ended for GEICO. They have stopped making more ads for them and instead now using more of the gecko for their commercials. The gecko is cool but I rather have the caveman. It’s so random and so funny.

Where is the caveman now? I want them to bring him back. Bring back all of them! I don’t even use GEICO but I support the caveman! Do the right thing, Government Employee Insurance Company!

Here’s to hoping the caveman avoids extinction and makes its return to society’s ads!

2 Comments

Filed under Comedy, Random, Television

2 responses to “Whatever happened to the GEICO caveman? I love those commercials!

  1. doug s

    progessives “Flo” took the geico cave man out behind the claim center and broke both of his legs. if you look closely , you still might see him laying back there. what a shame

  2. Ashman

    Tragically, yet another man’s taken over by a woman but, hey more time to party in the cave!

Leave a Reply

