N Sync and confused Christianity or just trying to sell records?

We all remember this song. I remember when this song first came out and I was disturbed. And I was just a kid and I thought too much as a youngster. When I watched Barney, I was terrified because there were no adults and I was afraid the kids would get kidnapped.

So when this song came out, the lyrics didn’t sit well with me. The God I know doesn’t intentionally spend extra time on one person — all of us are created equal. But if God did spend extra time on a person, does that mean God has flaws that He can’t do it right in normal time?

Yeah, that’s what went through my head as a kid when this song came out. Sure, the song sounds great and it’s catchy… but the lyrics were a whole different story.

I was a strange kid back then.

2 Comments

Filed under Music

2 responses to “N Sync and confused Christianity or just trying to sell records?

  1. Liza

    HAHAHAHA I thought the saaaaame!

Leave a Reply

