Today is a day of celebration because A’s pitchers and catchers report to Arizona

How about this guy for Cy Young? Yeah!

The Oakland Athletics’ pitchers and catchers report to spring training today. This should be a holiday. This is the day when the new baseball season gets underway.

I don’t think I’ve ever been as optimistic about the A’s in a long time. After seeing their offseason moves and know what kind of potential they had at the end of the 2010 campaign, I have a real good feeling about this season.

Matsui, Willingham, DeJesus are three bats that can be huge for the team. The Pitching staff is stupid good. Strong rotation with a solid bullpen=awesome!

During the offseason, I had this ridiculous superstition that I don’t wear any A’s baseball stuff until pitchers and catchers report. This offseason, I broke that superstition because I got too excited about the A’s.

The team can very well win the AL West this year. Anaheim is still a question mark and Texas isn’t the same as last year. Seattle isn’t much of a threat so the A’s are in a really good position to win the division.

I really hope that I can get to as many games during the regular season and hopefully the postseason this year. It would mean a lot to me to see the A’s finally get something going. They have what it takes to make a huge splash. I’m just hoping that their splash ends with a parade after October.

The Giants had their magical run and that’s fine with me. That was last year. This year, the A’s are going to be the big story.

Baseball!!!!!!

8 Comments

Filed under Holiday, Sports

8 responses to “Today is a day of celebration because A’s pitchers and catchers report to Arizona

  1. Buzz Brazelton

    Because of your above comment about the Mariners, I bet out of the 18 times the two play this year the mariners go 11-7 against the A’s. While my Rangers will most def win the division again this year, and may make another world series run. I look forward to the spirited battles though!

  2. Buzz Brazelton

    Don’t I know it Hoss! Don’t be jealous.

Leave a Reply

