Reading up on the 1996 Jacksonville Jaguars

A few days ago, I received “Jags to Riches” in the mail. This was a book written by two beat writers that covered the Jacksonville Jaguars in 1996. After winning their last five games to qualify for the postseason in their second year of existence, the Jaguars won two playoff games and were a touchdown away from making it to the Super Bowl.

I became a Jags fan back then because of all the cool players on that team. Mark Brunell, Jimmy Smith and even head coach Tom Coughlin brings back really cool memories for me.

This book was written after the 1996 season and I finally got around to it (after learning about it a month ago). I like reading about teams that have tremendous seasons after seemingly being counted out numerous times. It’s good reading material for me as now I have more time on my hands doing my job search.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Sports, YouTube

Leave a Reply

