R.I.P. Nate Dogg: G-Funk Era Forever!

Reports are surfacing that Nate Dogg has passed away at the age of 41. It is unknown right now what the cause of death is, but people suspect that his past strokes might have been a factor.

Nate Dogg was one of the most iconic artists in my music discovery of West Coast rap and hip hop in general. I own one of his albums and I love hearing his voice in so many tracks. Nate Dogg helped so many rappers’ songs sound so good.

He had a show in Oakland one time and he made a special halftime appearance at a Warriors game to promote it. I was very fortunate enough to have seen him perform live at that halftime show. He had a great voice and was always so fun to listen to.

I’m going to miss the guy. He was simply amazing. R.I.P. to the Regulator.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, YouTube

Leave a Reply

