Oakland A’s Opening Night: Fun, frustration and future optimism

Gorgeous.

I just got back from Opening Night at the Coliseum. It was an amazing evening (aside from the A’s losing). But there’s 161 more games left.

I got there at around 4:30 and Oaklandish already had this huge tailgate for fans. Free food, free drinks, free booze, free prizes and all the great people who love the A’s. I had never been at a tailgate that exciting before.

Inside the Coliseum, I did everything I always do. I walked around the place, watched BP and just soaked it all in. I took a lot of shots (see them here) of the entire experience.

The player introductions with the fireworks, the fly over jets, the chants of “LET’S GO OAKLAND!” just made me happy. I love baseball and I am so happy it’s back in Oakland.

1 Comment

Filed under Sports

One response to “Oakland A’s Opening Night: Fun, frustration and future optimism

  1. Seattle did well in oakland but have sucked pretty much anywhere else

Leave a Reply

