Free Nintendo Wii and free food from Falafel’s Drive In

One of the best places to eat in San Jose.

Wednesday was another day in Santa Clara. I was down there as the 49ers held their local pro day. It was cool. I got a chance to talk to Cal RB Shane Vereen and shake hands and talk with Jim Harbaugh for the first time officially.

After that, I met up with my friend for dinner at Falafel’s Drive In. After dinner, they were closing and they had leftover falafels. I got a free falafel because they didn’t want it to go to waste.

Also, I had won a Nintendo Wii for finishing third in a March Madness pool. Since I don’t care for the Wii, I sold it to my friend for $150. Not bad. Free Wii got me money and I got a free falafel from one of my favorite places. I like that!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

