How the Oakland Athletics selected me as their Social Media Fan of the Month

Click the image to see it in full size.

A few days into the 2011 season I was contacted by the A’s to be a part of their campaign to promote social media. Every month, they will feature a “fan of the month” in their team magazine.

They had been watching me on Twitter and wanted to do a piece on me. I did a phone interview and I was told that I would make it in the next issue. Finally, I got a chance to see my face in the magazine and for the rest of the world to see. That’s pretty cool.

Now this makes it two team magazines that I have been interviewed for. I’ve done the 49ers and now the A’s. Sharks and Warriors… you both are next!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Facebook, Magazines, Sports, Twitter

Leave a Reply

