Happy Memorial Day

I never cared much for any holiday during the year, but this is one that I am starting to appreciate more. With the day to honor those who have served in the military, it’s a good day to acknowledge the efforts and sacrifices.

I still can’t stand war and I despise anything related to it. I still don’t believe that war is the answer for anything. But since people are using war to solve problems, much props to those who help make sure that we maintain our freedoms in this country.

It’s a happy day but still a sad day because it’s still tough to imagine all the people we’ve lost to war. But I’ll still relax, sit back, catch the A’s-Yanks on TV as they wear this ugliness.

Ugly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Holiday

Leave a Reply

