Food adventure at Iguanas Burritozilla and the Boiling Crab

Oh so good. But very unhealthy.

Yesterday, my cousins and I went to San Jose to shop and eat. Our first stop was Iguanas. It’s a taqueria right next to SJSU and one of my favorite places. They’re most famous for their Burritozillas — a five-pound burrito.

We didn’t order that. Instead, I had to get my favorite dish: the nacho fries. It’s a simple yet delicious creation. It’s french fries topped off with meat (I get al pastor) with melted jack cheese, guacamole, sour cream, cilantro and onions. Topped off with some salsa verde and we get the beauty you see above.

Later that night, we all went to the Boiling Crab. It was my first time but having this awesome Louisiana style crawfish and shrimp in sauces of awesome… oh yeah! I’ll just picture dump these now.

The entrance

Before.

After.

Good food. Happy me! The pictures don’t do it justice, so you have to go try it yourself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

