Facebook and Skype join forces to introduce video calling

Group chatting.

Facebook and Skype have tag teamed to introduce video calling. Essentially, it’s just like Skype except on Facebook. And since I am on Facebook often, this is good.

The thing about Skype is that it’s a totally different thing and that I never used it just because it is different. But since I already have my friends on Facebook, it makes it much easier just to log into Facebook to chat. Plus, the introduction shows that the connection and download is a piece of cake.

With that in place, I think I will be a user of this new video chat. I don’t know who I would like to talk to with it, but I am very sure that it would make some conversations a little easier to communicate.

Now with a new design, group chatting and video calling, Facebook is growing bigger and bigger!

Leave a comment

Filed under Facebook

Leave a Reply

