Football is back and the uncertainty begins for me

Look at that guy in the green shirt. Yeah that's me.

The NFL lockout is over, meaning there will be less time for me to blog. But with all the stuff that’s going on, I wanted to update you on what has been going on.

Since the lockout has ended, I had to find my way back down to Santa Clara to cover the team. There we just wait to talk with whomever is available as they roll into the facility. I’m pumping out stories left and right just because there is so much info rolling in. It’s a little stressful, but it hopefully gets me back into the groove of things.

The 49ers will officially start training camp on Thursday, and that’s when it will get crazy in keeping track of all the new players and all the old faces.

What makes this time so uncertain for me is my career. I am still doing this gig and it’s cool, but the pay is not all that. I was set up to get something similar with better pay but that didn’t work out.

Then I also have an interview for another potential life-changing job but I have yet to hear back from the company. Now I have been another chance to do another gig but the pay won’t be enough but I don’t know what other options there are.

I just wish that I had a clear direction of where I want to go in my career. It just seems that I might be complaining a little because all these opportunities are there. But all these opportunities could just disappear and I would be back to nowhere.

Right now, I don’t know what’s going on and the uncertainty continues to mound on as the NFL season continues to roll. I really hope and pray that the answer comes soon. I need it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports, Work

Leave a Reply

