I gotta thank God for all the good things in my life

What I feel.

So much has happened to me over the past month or so in my life and with all that stuff going on, I never really took the time to stop and thank God for all that has happened.

And with still so many things going on, I just needed to give God the thanks for everything.

I gotta thank God for my parents and all they’ve given me. I still don’t know how I would have survived in this world without their constant love.

I gotta thank God for my cousins that are like my siblings to me. They make life fun and make me appreciate family even more.

I gotta thank God for my friends who open up their lives to me, let me into it and become part of it. For those who consistently check on me and make sure that my life is on the right path.

I gotta thank God for the brains that lifted this NFL lockout. With football back, I am working fully again and making dough. I am gaining the trust of the people within the 49ers and building my resume as a writer. I am growing beyond my wildest dreams in my profession.

I gotta thank God for my rediscovery of sunflower seeds. I hadn’t eaten sunflower seeds since my freshman year in college and the other month, I started chomping at them again. I am in love once more!

I gotta thank God for baseball — particularly the Oakland A’s. I don’t think I’ve felt passion for any sports team more than this club. I will never go any other way with my loyalties.

I gotta thank God for social networking. Even though now I am spending less time on it, it still is a huge part of me in keeping up to date with things. Work still has me on Facebook and Twitter to promote my work and without it, I don’t think I’d reach out to the same audience.

I gotta thank God for contact lenses. Convenience for my eyes.

I gotta thank God for classic TV shows like Seinfeld and The Simpsons. Comedy to me is the best stimulant for my mind and these two shows continue to do that for me.

I gotta thank God for the great West Coast weather. Can’t beat it!

I gotta thank God for White Castle. Fast food isn’t that great for your body, but whenever I gotta splurge, White Castle is my choice and I hope one day they come West.

I gotta thank God for video games where I can escape reality for a moment and enjoy the endless possibilities my imagination can’t even handle.

I gotta thank God for wild dance moves that I dance to when I am happy.

And of course there are countless things I want to thank God for, but these are the ones that have stood out to me recently.

1 Comment

Filed under Faith

One response to “I gotta thank God for all the good things in my life

  1. I will be fairly certain We have see this same kind of declaration anywhere else, it ought to be gaining popularity using the public.

Leave a Reply

