49ers vs. Raiders preseason game: Let the excitement begin!

Football is back! Go 49ers!

In about 30 minutes, the 49er and Raiders will begin their annual preseason matchup and I am both excited and whatever the opposite of excited is.

See, I love covering football and I love watching the 49ers from the press box. It’s my first game of the season and this will get me into the flow of things. But I still feel that since it’s a preseason game, it’s a lot of paying attention to details I am not really going to care much about.

The drive here was OK and the parking wasn’t too bad. I guess I haven’t fully gotten into football mode yet. Maybe after the game it’ll change. But right now, I am just happy that I am back at The ‘Stick covering a game. It’s the best part of my job.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports, Work

Leave a Reply

