Great story about the NFL and their decision to postpone games after 9/11

Chiefs fans show support to the Giants players.

I just wanted to pass along this article that was posted on Yahoo! I remember all the craziness that happened after 9/11 and the NFL’s decision to postpone games for that week. But reading about it now 10 years later really gave me an understanding of what the situation was and how important it was to make the right decision.

At least for me, I still couldn’t really grasp how important it was to not play the games. At that time, I was 15 and I thought that the idea of postponing the games was an obvious choice.

I never really knew until today of how close the games were to actually have been played. It wasn’t business as usual. It wasn’t anything usual. Being able to take that week off to recover was exactly what the NFL, country needed and I am glad that they got it right.

To read the article, here’s the link.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Leave a Reply

