Just ordered my copy of ‘George Harrison: Living in the Material World’

George Harrison: Living in the Material World

As you all know, I am a huge fan of The Beatles. George Harrison is my favorite of all of them. I remember when I was a kid and I pretended that I was in The Beatles and I was George.

Anyway, the Harrison documentary is airing on HBO next week and I need to find a way to watch it. I don’t have HBO so I gotta find a place to watch it. If it’s available on DVD/Blu-Ray later, I suppose I have to get it.

But also with the movie, George’s wife Olivia has compiled this amazing book from archives and interviews of George from his young days before the Beatles all the way through his last days. I had to get this book. I want to read it.

I looked through the Internet to find the best deal. The retail price is $40, but no way am I praying that price. Amazon had it cut down to $26 and I thought that along with its free shipping, that would be a good deal.

Then I remembered that when I ordered Madden 12 a month ago, I got a free $20 credit to my account. So since I can use it, the book will only be $6. Oh man! What a deal. I feel like I have to high-five someone for buying a $40 book for only $6. I cannot wait for the book to come in sometime next week and I guess I’ll finish it in two weeks… maybe sooner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Childhood, Music

Leave a Reply

