Why did it take me so long to get into Fleetwood Mac?

Shame on me. I should have gotten into these guys sooner.

Now first of all, let me give you some background. I knew of Fleetwood Mac for a very long time. But I never got a chance to really listen to them until recently. I knew about them when I was in high school and I was starting to get into my classic rock phase.

The first song that I heard from them (when I knew it was them) was “The Chain” and I fell in love with that song. I then found it it was from Rumours and through reading and other things, I was told that was a great album. I even borrowed it from the library my freshman year at SJSU, but I never really listened to it. I just burned it.

It wasn’t until these recent weeks when South Park aired their most recent episodes and with the theme on change, Stevie Nicks was presented, did they play “Landslide” and then I had to listen to Fleetwood Mac.

I then finally listened through Rumours all the way through and I do agree, that album is gold. I also listened through their self-titled album and I am in love. I have always liked bands with a female lead singer, so I don’t know why I never got into Fleetwood Mac sooner.

Stevie Nicks came from SJSU, so I am also very proud of that. And thanks to South Park and my rediscovery, I now have a band that I am listening to a lot more on Spotify.

Also… I just downloaded all the Fleetwood Mac and Stevie Nicks songs on RockBand today!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, Television, Video Games

Leave a Reply

