So I got my Facebook hacked yesterday

Quick bit. Saturday, someone sent me a wall post that looked suspicious but I looked at the link they had (it was about Starbucks) and I didn’t think it was a bad link. I clicked it and it sent me to a dead page.

Then on Sunday, supposedly my account sent wall posts to some people about thge iPad2. So apparently, I think that click on my end ended up sending spam to others. I had never had my account hacked before and I always felt that I have done everything right to avoid it. But by one foolish click, it was changed.

I changed my password and I hope that it will be the last of it for some time… or forever.

1 Comment

Filed under Facebook

One response to “So I got my Facebook hacked yesterday

  1. Happened to me too and I think I know how the dodgy hackers did it too…

Leave a Reply

