Yeah, so I met MC Hammer today on my way to work…

This guy is too legit to quit!!!

One of the cool things about my job is that I get to meet people that I look up to. I get to talk with lots of great writers that I read and inspirational athletes who are down to earth people. But today might be one of the coolest.

As I approached the entrance doors to the media trailer in the 49ers headquarters, I saw a person walking from the parking lot that looked really familiar. Knowing that I had a short time to identify and say hi, I immediately recognized that person as MC Hammer.

“Hey Hammer, how’s it going?” I asked.

“Good, how are you?” he replied.

“I’m good,” I said.

Then we went our separate ways. That was it. Since Hammer had some connection to the team with Michael Crabtree, it allowed me to immediately make that connection. So that was pretty cool. I got a chance to say hi to a local legend and international icon.

And if you are wondering why he was at team headquarters, he was asked to speak to the rookies before practice. About what? I don’t know. But I assume about responsible financial spending.

STOP! HAMMERTIME!!!! (*and he’s following me on Twitter now)

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood, Music, Sports

Leave a Reply

