My very awesome San Francisco 49ers weekend

If you’re a 49ers fan, this is the weekend for you. As for me, I was all apart of it live!

On Saturday, I was invited to join the 49ers as they welcomed R.C. Owens and Roger Craig into the team Hall of Fame. It was a magical evening in which I met a bunch of my favorite players growing up. I was dressed up in a suit and I enjoyed meeting all these great players.

The food was simply amazing. I got a chance to eat like the 1% and I must admit, it was pretty sweet. The speeches were great and the entire evening made me feel like a kid again. I was proud to be a 49ers fan.

On Sunday, I did my normal duties in covering the 49ers at Candlestick Park. It was appreciation day for the vets and the game was a nailbiter. But in the end, the 49ers won and are now 8-1. What a fantastic weekend.

I really got a chance to relive my memories as a kid and my passion for the 49ers. This was nice. It was really nice. Check out the photos!!!

Facebook album: HOF night // Gametime!

Here are some of my favorite photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood, Sports, Work

Leave a Reply

