This is why “The Sandlot” is my favorite baseball movie of all time

They just aired “The Sandlot” on AMC and I just watched the whole thing. This is my favorite baseball movie of all time.

I already own this movie, but watching it again has got me craving baseball even more. Baseball is my favorite sport of all time and this movie is the perfect reason why I love the sport so much.

For me, baseball is a children’s game that now has been turned into a glorified cash cow. But this movie returns back to the roots of the game. A summer with friends playing baseball. The adventures of being with people you enjoy being around and just having fun. That’s why baseball is beautiful. That’s why this movie works for me.

I wish my summers were like this. This is the reason why I like to play baseball. It’s just a fun game and it lasts forever.

2 Comments

Filed under Movies, Sports

2 responses to “This is why “The Sandlot” is my favorite baseball movie of all time

  1. Pingback: My Top 10 baseball movies of all time (from the ones I’ve watched) | Hegenberger Road by Samuel Lam

  2. Pingback: My Top 10 baseball movies of all time (the ones I’ve watched) | Write a blog on a log, Sam I am

Leave a Reply

