I think now I am ready to feed the beast of the Jeremy Lin hype machine

I wrote this late last night and posted it this morning. With all the the Jeremy Lin hype that’s been going on, here are some of my quick thoughts on it.

But at the end of the day...

Before Friday’s game against the Los Angeles Lakers, I was hesitant to jump on the hype machine that surrounded Jeremy Lin. I knew he was a good basketball player, but I didn’t want to act out of control about him — at least not after only three games.

Against the league’s 4th, 5th and 7th worst defenses in those three games, it was hard for me to go crazy for Lin. It had to take an opposition that was considered one of the league’s elite.

I wanted that proof. I needed that proof. I got that proof.

Let me preface first that I am a huge supporter of Lin. I remember attending one of his Harvard games when his team came to play Santa Clara University. I really had a blast watching him play.

I was on hand for his NBA regular season debut with the Warriors. I interviewed him…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog, Sports

Leave a Reply

