Saying goodbye to an old friend but happy that he’s found a home

Today I gave away my mattress that I had in San Jose. I have had this mattress since I was a kid and I had brought it San Jose when I lived at Da Crib. I got it back during my second stint but as I am moving away this weekend, I didn’t want to bring it back home. It was too much of a hassle.

This mattress was awesome. It’s a twin size and it’s really comfortable. The springs conform to my body and I feel like I am sleeping on a cloud. But it was time to let it go. It was tough.

I used Craig’s List to give it away and I was glad that the guy who got it was in need of it. The man who picked it up was divorced and he was looking for a mattress for his kids for when they come to visit him for a weekend. He had been looking for some mattresses and I was glad I was able to help him out.

I am just happy that my mattress has a new home with a good purpose. It’s sad, but I am just glad it was going to the right people.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

