I used to be fascinated with pi

I love pi.

When my 6th grade teacher decided to teach the class about pi, I didn’t think I understood what she was talking about for about three days. I knew it had something to do with circles but since she did a terrible job explaining, I was left confused.

Once I understood what pi was all about, I couldn’t get enough of it. I made all the effort to find out what the exact numbers were. I didn’t feel comfortable accepting 22/7 as pi. I wanted the real thing. And of course, I wanted to memorize the actual numbers to pi.

I still love pi and I still remember that it’s 3.1415926535897…

Yeah, that’s all I can remember.

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood

Leave a Reply

