My friend’s blog with a take on this movie 10 years after its release. The movie in itself is not that good but I was a huge fan of the video game. It’s one of those movies that I can just watch without feeling like it’s horrible. It’s just one of those. I must admit though I have seen every sequel and they are worse and worse as they keep adding more. And there are still more to come…

10 Years Ago: Films in Retrospective

Shit. I just remember being bored by the plot and annoyed by the film’s choice to use CG for the zombie gore instead of practical effects. But it seems here that Raffi Nakashian, in his second piece for 10YA, really had a bone to pick with the video game adaptation that launched its own film series.

It’s a good time to be alive if you like zombie movies.

I suppose any time is a good time to be alive, as opposed to being dead. But either is far more preferable than walking among the horde of unnatural, soulless, shambolic ghouls that rise from the grave to feed on the living!

I’ve been a big fan of zombie films for a long time, so forgive me if this review is a little self-indulgent. I’m just supposed to review one ten year-old zombie movie. However, as this subject is close to my…

View original post 2,536 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Re-blog

Leave a Reply

