Here’s my blog entry on the booing of Joe Lacob.

But at the end of the day...

** If you don’t know what I am talking about, watch the video first. To preface this, I am writing this entry as a longtime fan of the Golden State Warriors. Basketball was my first love and this team was all I ever cared about when I was a little kid. All the years of frustration the fans have gone through, I understand it because I lived it with them.

The night was supposed to be a night of celebration. The Golden State Warriors were going to honor Chris Mullin by retiring his #17 jersey. It was set up to be a great event and it ended up being a fantastic celebration.

Warriors legends of the past, including teammates and coaches of Mullin, were all in attendance. Mullin’s speech was more of a tribute to the organization, his teammates and the “greatest fans” for being with him throughout his career…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog, Sports

Leave a Reply

