March 19, 2012 was a day I’ll never forget

I did complete my Run TMC collection.

Yesterday was one crazy day. Let me recap it for you.

I woke up at 5AM because I had this feeling that Peyton Manning would sign with a team any minute. I tried to get back to sleep but I couldn’t. I was anticipating for the news to break anytime.

At 7:35AM, I went on 104.5 FM The Zone (in Nashville) to talk about the Manning situation in terms of the 49ers’ perspective. Then about an hour after that, news of Manning’s signing with Denver broke and I rushed to get my story out on Examiner.com from the 49ers’ perspective.

Later on that day, I wrote a column on it. But I had the longest writer’s block and it took me an hour to get it done.

About an hour later, I had to get ready to pick up my friend Chris as we were headed to the Warriors game for Chris Mullin’s jersey retirement (and bobblehead).

But before that, I had to go to Costco to get gas since I was running on E. As I was done pumping my gas, I started to pull out to exit. But an old Asian man in a Mercedes was about seven feet from the pump on the opposite side of me. Because of that, I had no room to exit. I looked at him and he saw that I was stuck.

He decided to move re-park his Benz. But as he tried to re-position his car, he ended up moving only one foot closer to the pump and I was still stuck. A station worker had to stand in front of the car and position him to get closer to the pump. That gave me only about one foot of space to escape. Terrible,

Inside Costco, the line was long for food and we stood for about 10 minutes waiting to get our order in. We both had polish dogs just to hold ourselves down until after the game. I also had a mixed yogurt.

The game itself was OK. But the halftime celebration was what was the big fuss. Read my column on it right here.

Also during the game, we talked about Mario Ballestreri, our elementary music school teacher and how he had a non-Advent Christmas CD when we were kids. We might end up buying it for the kicks.

After the game, we went to Rudy’s Can’t Fail Cafe and had a great meal. But the whole night was talking about the events at the Warriors game.

That’s pretty much it, but it was quite a day. I might be missing details but oh well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random, Sports, Work

Leave a Reply

