Thank you Weird Al for making “UHF” my favorite movie of all time

This classic movie came out in 1989 but I actually never saw it until I was in high school. It was a national holiday and I didn’t have to go to school that day. I sat at home just flipping through channels when I saw Weird Al on TV. I remember watching his show as a kid but this was something completely new.

I recognized faces of other actors in the movie and I just naturally continued to watch. This movie had everything that you love about a great comedy. The jokes are classics and the story is really heart-warming. I don’t know if I have ever cheered, cried and laughed all at the same time.

I’ve seen this movie so many times and I was surprised that this film was uploaded on YouTube. It’s a classic movie and I recommend anyone who hasn’t seen it to watch it. It’s not a super epic film, but I just can’t seem to get enough of it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

