Recapping my short trip to LA for a potential new gig

I won’t go into detail what the position is exactly, but it is in LA. This might be the life-changing opportunity that I needed. It’s not going to be easy and there is no guarantee of anything after the term is over, but it’s a fresh new start that I needed.

I drove down on Sunday and it actually wasn’t that bad. Despite the heavy rain, I only made one stop on the whole trip. It’s strange because the last time I drove to LA, it also rained and it actually was the exact same exit that I got off in.

I was so hungry that I actually ate at Arby’s

Arby's was't all that bad.

I am staying at my dad’s friends place for the time being, so I am glad at least I didn’t go through a motel for these two days. Since I was in the area, I got a chance to meet up with a good friend and catch up. We got a chance to check out this very popular boba place.

The interview was today and I think it went well. I made good eye contact, made myself sound useful and I think I made a strong impression. They knew of my situation and said that if it’s a position that won’t be an easy transition, but avenues can open up.

Can you name them all?

I leave back to the Bay tomorrow but a stop at Roscoe’s is needed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Discovery, Travel, Work

Leave a Reply

