Another Opening Day, another tough loss for the Oakland Athletics

My quick thoughts on Opening Day.

But at the end of the day...

I can’t believe that I woke up from a three-hour sleep to catch the A’s-Mariners game. After all, it was Opening Day and the A’s are my love. But I knew that even though I had a lagging online stream, I could listen to the radio. I wouldn’t do this kind of stuff for any other team.

But here I am sitting in my kitchen listening to this game. The A’s were exactly what I thought they would be today. They would keep it close with a great pitching performance and the offense did produce. But it was the missed opportunities that cost them.

View original post 148 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog

Leave a Reply

