Facebook acquires Instagram and a whole bunch of fake photographers will arise

Instagram is on Facebook. Oh no.

The news has broken: Facebook acquires Instagram.

I am not a fan of Instagram. In fact, I think it’s one of the most confusing fads in social media. I understand that it’s a great way to share photos and connect with people. That’s all in fine. But do we have to filter every single photo?

My problem with this thing is that I am sick and tired of seeing 300 different pictures of the sky through a filter. I don’t want to see a blueberry muffin all browned out from the 1970s. To me, Instagram makes people think that they are good phototgraphers — but they’re not.

What happened to just taking a photo in natural light and posting it? Why the need to fake the real?

Now I am going to see more vintage trees on Facebook and that’s not going to be fun. I hope it’s not that way but I fear my social networking experience will not be as fun.

1 Comment

Filed under Facebook

One response to “Facebook acquires Instagram and a whole bunch of fake photographers will arise

  1. Pingback: The annoyance of the Facebook | Write a blog on a log, Sam I am

Leave a Reply

