Please don’t ever feel like you’re alone. Nobody has to be alone. There are people out there that want to help and can help.

But at the end of the day...

When I woke up this morning, I was partially expecting a somewhat OK day at the office. We believed that the Saints “bounty” scandal would reach its decision today but instead I was hit with a wave of emotion with other news.

Before the Saints punishments were handed down, I was blessed to receive a press release detailing the Buccaneers’ decision to sign Eric LeGrand. The story warmed my heart. In fact, reading about it, my eyes started to water.

LeGrand to me has been a great inspiration since I worked on the Rutgers team coverage at Bleacher Report in 2010, the season he was injured. Since then I have followed his progress and to this very day, believe that his attitude in life is what we all should strive for.

I was so joyful in the morning about the news. But it would only be a mere several…

View original post 837 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog, Sports

Leave a Reply

