Trying to figure out my weird sleep schedule now that I’m working

My office.

On to my first day on the job.

So now I have two days of work in the books for me and I have today off. It’s been a really good time so far. I am getting the hang of things real quickly and if any of you know anything about football, you know that yesterday was a pretty hectic day in the sports world.

But maybe it’s good that all that breaking news stuff happened. It allowed me to really learn about the business and get all my facts straight for the ticker. If any of you watched the earlier live feeds of the Saints scandal, you’d see me in the background.

But the sucky thing is that my sleep schedule is all out of whack. I have to show up at 4:30AM for my first two days so I have to sleep no later than 10PM every day. 5-Hour Energies if you please. I am not used to that and since today is my off day, I slept a good 10 hours straight before waking up.

Tomorrow is another 4:30AM shift and Saturday is a 1:30PM shift. Holy macaroni! I don’t know how I am going to get the right sleep schedule for me. But I’ll take it. Can’t be too worked up about this new opportunity. At least I am avoiding the rush hour traffic.

1 Comment

Filed under Work

One response to “Trying to figure out my weird sleep schedule now that I’m working

  1. Pingback: Today is the one-year anniversary of me working at NFL Network | Write a blog on a log, Sam I am

Leave a Reply

