Celebrating Superman the only way I know how

Can’t wait to read it!

Saw the trailer for the new Superman and I hope it is good. I am critical of previous movies and nothing compares to the Christopher Reeve trilogy. But this one looks promising and I hope it does deliver.

I also discovered that there is a Superman book. It came out last month and I ordered it. It came in today and I am going to start reading it. It details the creation of the superhero and its appearance in American culture. From comics to radio shows all the way to the big screen and TV screens, it’s a great look into my favorite superhero.

After all these years, Superman is still America’s favorite hero.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Childhood, Movies

Leave a Reply

