I am so grateful for all the goodies in my life

Google Images had hipster images when I searched “grateful” so Jerry Garcia will do.

I haven’t actually written something that wasn’t a reblog in quote some time so I will do one just to keep you all fresh on what’s up.

The transition to LA has been OK. The living situation is good enough with only $400 rent for a room and some shared stuff like bathroom and kitchen. But it does what it does. I don’t have cable to MLB.TV, Netflix are keeping me entertained. But man, it’s so weird living with a guy across the hall that has anger issues, yelling at his anime and slamming the door. Landlady wants to kick him out.

Work has been good too. New morning show means earlier hours but I feel like I am getting into my groove. The newsroom people seem to like me and trust my knowledge of what’s newsworthy. I am making big strides so that’s nice. It’s not a glamorous job, but I am happy with my job for the first time in my life.

Found a church that’s about half a mile from where I live. Real good people that care and it’s a little different than what I had growing up in SF. They’re more free, more engaging and really want to make something important out of their lives as believers. I like that.

All these changes and I think I’m doing OK right now. It could have been worse but I am grateful for all that’s going on right now. I can’t complain. It’s a good challenge and I welcome it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

