I just hit grampa status last night

Grampa status.

Well that’s not good. It may be because of my work schedule (need to get to office at 3:30AM today) but I don’t think that’s it. On Friday night, I went to sleep at around 2AM and woke up at 10AM Saturday. That’s a full night’s rest.

I proceeded to watch the A’s game that actually ran all the way to around 3:30PM. I had cereal at 11AM so I was a little hungry. I had a microwavable burrito right when the game ended and then watched a couple episodes of The Simpsons.

At around 4:30PM, I decided that it was dinner time. Yes, that early into the evening. I had some rice and chicken, watched a couple more episodes and by 6PM, I went to bed. I woke up a couple hours later, tossed and turned and got maybe four more hours sleep max after that. Now it’s 2:40AM and I gotta get ready for work. I feel old.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

