Information technology stress will end up killing me

Destroy!

This past week, I nearly lost my mind. I had a few days off from work but being in the information news business, I am never really ever away from work. I am usually constantly checking my work email to make sure I don’t miss anything.

But when I am not, I still have to make some effort to know what’s going on in the sports world. But then my cell phone ended up stressing me out.

Every time I get an email to my Yahoo account, my phone makes a certain ring. When one goes to my Gmail, another ring comes up. And since my Gmail is synced to my Yahoo, it’s two rings all at once. I average about 30-40 emails daily and every five minutes a ring comes on. I was starting to really stress out. I wanted to get away from it, but I couldn’t.

Add on to the fact that I was getting texts, which is another sound, along with the email rings I was just getting annoyed. And my Facebook and Twitte are also synced too. All this information from technology was too much. I couldn’t escape it. I don’t think I can ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

