“Wreck-It Ralph” made me smile and cry like a little kid

I finally saw the movie and I will make this brief because I am still digesting it. As a kid who grew up with arcades and video games, this movie was right up my alley. All the little references in the movie were so good, I had to laugh. The cops in the movies were donuts!

But what really got me was the fact that I was shedding a tear. I haven’t shed a tear in an animated film since Toy Story 3. But this one got me too. It was done so well and it was funny. And the story itself was really sweet and very true.

One thing that did irk me was that the voice actors looked just like their on screen characters. Or it’s the other way around, the characters looked like the voice actors. That’s fine and all but I keep seeing the voice actors throughout the whole movie. Tough for some scenes, but hey, whatever. Great movie. Go see now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

