I don’t know

On Thursday, my great grandmother passed away. This was not a surprise as she had been getting worse in health and the family was very aware of her close to death.

The fact that she was so old, it was hard for me to really know her. I would see her at family functions but because of the language barrier, communicating with her was hard. The different dialects just made it difficult.

It was amazing how long she lived for all these years and it sucks that I am here all by myself while my family is all together trying to get through this. I just don’t know what to do or how to react. I know it’s hitting the rest of my family hard and I will be back to the Bay for the funeral in a couple weeks. But right now, I just don’t know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

