Being sick sucks

Not good.

Last Sunday, the one before this one that just happened, I must have gotten sick while sitting in a car with my friend. He was coughing. In a couple days time, I started to cough.

And the fact that I work in a control room, it was cold. The lack of sleep due to the long hours led me to cough violently all of last week. Then yesterday, I got laryngitis. My coughing still had not left and now I can’t talk nor can I breathe normally.

Even today, I took two separate naps because my body was just tired.

My usual recovery time for these things are a few days tops. I never get sick ever and my body isn’t responding as it normally does. What does this mean? Am I getting weaker? I can’t afford to be weak.

Stuffy nose, sore throat, laryngitis, coughing. This is ugly. Although a good night’s rest should take me to the end of this sickness cycle. We’ll see how it goes. Maybe I’m just overworking myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

