‘Spamalot’ was fantastic and I am so glad I saw it!

I saw Spamalot finally today. It was at Simi Valley, which was a little less than an hour drive from my place, but with the afternoon free and the ticket at half price to $11, why not?

I have always loved Monty Python and this was a perfect thing for me. I had known about this musical since it first came out but I never saw it. I never had the opportunity. But today’s show was so fun.

PHOTOS FROM IT RIGHT HERE

Much like the movie itself, it had all the classic scenes (black knight, rabbit, etc.) and it really was so funny. The songs were great and every actor had a great voice. The characters were so unique and funny, it was truly a fun show. I am glad I saw it.

Can’t really give a review. I don’t know how to do one really. But I think if you enjoy Monty Python, this is a perfect musical to see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musical

Leave a Reply

