Seeing The Beatles cover band Rain was so so awesome!!!

CHECK OUT THE PHOTOS HERE

Oh man! This was an awesome experience! Two months ago I got a notice from Gold Star about this show. I heard about this band but never knew much about them. But for $35 to see one of the top cover bands of my favorite group of all time was too much to pass up.

As some of you may or may not know, The Beatles are my favorite group of all time and without them, I might never have turned into the music nut that I am. I grew up listening to them, wishing I could be a part of their group.

And ever since then, anything Beatles that comes around I try to get my hands on. When this opportunity came up, I couldn’t say no. So last night, I finally got my chance to check them out.

It was a great set because they touched on all the eras of the group. The stage was set up to mimic the times. They first began the show with their Ed Sullivan stage. They did their early songs and they had the entire outfit all right accurate. John and Paul both had the distinctive voices and every member of the group had the actions, body movements down right.

The next stage became Shea Stadium. What a fantastic feeling it was. I felt like I was part of that 1965 crowd. Again, the movements were fantastic. The songs were great and I really was in amazement.

Shea Stadium.

The coolest set followed with the Sgt. Pepper’s outfit. I must tell you, their “Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds” and “A Day in the Life” were indescribable. Both took me on a trip to a place I wish I was born into. The strobe lights, the fog machine and the visuals just made me really appreciate how talented the group was.

Following the intermission, they turned it into the “All You Need is Love” outfits and it was a nice set of acoustic sets. George Harrison’s “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” had a guitar solo was truly amazing. Standing ovation worthy.

The final set was the Abbey Road piece with parts of the album and it finished with “The End.”

Of course, there would be an encore. They did “Give Peace a Chance” and “Let it Be” before they finished off with “Hey Jude.”

Everyone sang along at the end. It was so great. This is how you end a show. Everyone was moving. I was moving and singing. I truly felt like I was part of the real ride in the 60s. Even though this was just a cover band, the accuracy was really amazing and was well worth it. I am so glad I did this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

