Inland Empire 66ers baseball was a pretty neat experience

Great fun experience Saturday.

But at the end of the day...

PHOTOS FROM MY TRIP

I just got back from a game in San Bernadino to see the Inland Empire 66ers (Angels Single-A affiliate) take on the Visalia Rawhide (D-Backs Single-A affiliate). I had never been to this stadium before and I decided why not when my friend invited me. Plus there was a bobblehead giveaway.

The stadium was really small, but as you can see by the photos in the link above, the food was great. The experience is what I love about minor league parks. There are silly moments with fans, crazy sound bites from the PA system and the intimacy in small parks. I had a great time and I wouldn’t mind going again. And Adam Eaton was on rehab assignment, so I got to see him as well as some other prospects that…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Re-blog, Sports

Leave a Reply

