Hanging out with Big Boi because he’s awesome

The New Era Store in LA had this promotion where the first 50 people in line will get to meet Big Boi and get his CD for free, and autographed. It began at 4PM, so I showed up at 2PM. Only three people ahead of me. By the time 4PM rolled along, barely 50 people were there. I only knew about this via the store’s Twitter. Not so good promotion.

Big Boi was nice, signing his CD and my copy of Stankonia. He loved that I brought Stankonia. I couldn’t take a picture with him because I’d hold the line but he took a photo with me after the entire thing.

He arrived in a big bus with his image on it. Killer Mike was there but I didn’t recognize him. But anyway, good stuff it was cool to meet Big Boi. PHOTOS HERE.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

