Watching “Man of Steel” a second time was even better

I saw the movie a second time today. Saw it Monday, saw it this morning. I took a different approach to it and really focused on the Smallville upbringing. It was beautiful. Seriously, the soul of this young outsider’s story was amazing.

Not going to go too much detail about my thoughts this second time around, but I will say that this movie is the complete opposite of what the previous Superman stories have told us. In fact, this movie was just saw raw that I really felt that it is great to stand alone as itself.

The superhero part never truly attracted me to Superman. It’s his desire to be human, his desire to fit in — that’s what makes me love this character so much. This movie captured it better than any other story. That’s why I like this one. I can’t wait for the sequel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood, Movies

Leave a Reply

