Custom Jim Johnson Oakland Athletics bobblehead

The before and after.

After a two-year hiatus, I have returned to paint bobbleheads. I had planned this for a while but since I moved to LA, I didn’t bring any of my bobblehead tools, which basically meant i didn’t paint.

But with the A’s picking up Jim Johnson, I decided to paint his bobblehead. He didn’t start off well but I think he’s going to get it right soon.

The process for this was simple. Dremel sand off all the logos I didn’t want to keep. I gave a quick white coating to the entire thing before I started painting it. The gallery will show the progression of it.

This isn’t my best work. I got sloppy and I didn’t focus too much into the detail. I just wanted to get my feet wet first again before I attack the next one with a better route. That’s for Tony La Russa. But here is what I have. Not bad I think for a guy who hasn’t painted in two years.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Random, Sports

Leave a Reply

