What a very exhausting weekend of fun

On Friday I met with some outta town friends for a late dinner. We tried out this Tokyo fried chicken spot. Let me tell, you that place is good.

Following, we met up with other friends for some boba. Now that was fun.

The very next day, we spent 14 hours at Disneyland and California Adventure. I had never been to California before but it was a blast. I didn’t get a chance to see it all but I love that place. Too bad I don’t think I’d be going back there anytime soon. But it sure was memorable.

Sunday was Sisters Appreciation Day at church. I made this Chinese burrito (BBQ pork, bok choy, rice) in a tortilla wrap for them. It turned out pretty good. Afterward, I saw my outta town friends briefly in Glendale before going to do some bowling.

On Monday, it was dim sum in the morning before heading to a BBQ in Torrance. Lots of laughs and the BBQ was light too. Good stuff. Now it’s time for me to get back to the grind. But I’m exhausted from the long weekend. But hey, no grind no shine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventure, Childhood, Discovery

Leave a Reply

