Yahoo!

Welcome to the #PurpleLife. Time for a change in my career. Thank you God for this opportunity. #Yahoo

A post shared by Sam (@smallflybox) on

After two years with the NFL Network, I have a new job. It was a bittersweet ending to my time with the network but after a contract dispute, I decided it was just time to move on.

Now I’m in Santa Monica editing stories that go through the mobile app. I get to read a lot of stories, edit and really be the boss. Also what’s great is that I get to travel. Sunnyvale, I’m coming for ya.

Thank God for this. I knew that I would get a new job soon, but I didn’t think it was this soon. Yahoo is great and they treat me well. They have catered food around the clock and the people believe in me and envision me being around a long time. I like purple. Always been a Yahoo fan. So happy to be here! New fun challenges awaits!

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

